In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages.

Young people usually face a great dilemma when they reach certain age: whether it is beneficial to leave parents as soon as it is possible or not. In my personal way of thinking, this approach has more advantages than drawbacks.

Undoubtely, independent life is all about costs. Living alone means paying bills, doing all housework by oneself and being responsible for every single action. However, when a person is young there is usually the time for getting education and practice abilities and work skills. It seems like living under parents’ wings gives undeniable opportunities for youth not to waste time and money on routine deals, but concentrate on studies and practice. Independent life reduces such possibilities or even make them impossible. In addition, there is no urgent need in seeking the second job in order to earn living as parents will always financially support their children and provide them with food and roof over the head.

On the other hand, youth may get many preferences by leaving parents early. To begin with, in such situation young people become mature for the reason that they should take all responsibilities on themselves. They cannot any longer hide behind reliable parents’ backs. Obviously, such state of affairs makes youth prepared to vicissitudes of life, that is, they have more chances to survive in the greedy world. Furthermore, independent youngsters are usually more motivated to find a job and to study better, in other words, to succeed.

To conclude, it is evident to me that being free from parents early is a quite benefitial way. Such youngsters seem to be more powerful and steady to all life preasures. Each of us sooner or later will face routine dificulties. It is better to be prepared rather than to hide behind someone, is not it?