In many countries nowadays, young single people no longer stay with their parents until they are married, but leave to study or work somewhere else. Do you think this trend has more advantages or disadvantages?

Moving away from parent’s house at an early age is, perhaps, the first step in becoming an independent individual. Despite some disadvantages, I think this decision has its own advantages.

Nowadays, it is common to leave parents’ house at young age, although some people’s opinion is completely against this course of action due to its difficulties, and perhaps youngster’s lack of decision-making in times of crisis. First, the youth may not know even how correctly to perform several simple housework. For instance, dishwashing and cleaning the house may seem easy at first, but performing them is much harder in action. Second, living alone and far away from one’s parents can cause extreme emotional states. These emotions are caused by the fact that they have to do undergo everything without having a supporter to have their back. Coping up with this situation might be hard, but all these mixed emotions will be released in the end.

On the other hand, many people’s opinion is based on this fact that it is necessary to live alone for some time to realize how hard it is to do everything alone and stand out against all the difficulties. First of all, it is an opportunity to obtain some privacy and independence after all. Passing away of a loved one is a grief. Nevertheless, this natural accident will be forgotten eventually. Getting used to hardships would be the best option, however, its beneficial consequences will really worth the trouble. Furthermore, both personality and self-confidence will improve rapidly by successfully carrying out daily routines.

In conclusion, it would be more beneficial to leave parents’ house early, as it has a positive impact and tremendous outcome at the end, which certainly outweigh the disadvantages and difficulties.