In many countries people are spending more hours at their workplace. Why is that? Is that negative and positive development?

People nowadays become more workaholic by spending more time at workplace than at home. It can be explain by finance problems, savings, etc. Some people say that it is a good thing to working hard for their goals. Others claims the opposite matter that we should work less and take care of themselves. From my point of view, people have their own reasons for working hard so this essay will clarify the benefits and drawbacks of this statement.

On the one hand, people are hardworking because they are in the race of success which rates by salary and attitude in their job. People are forced to work for extra hours due to there are many competitors who are waiting for one job position. The owners of the companies will compare their productivity with each other to make decision to promote them or keep them stay in same place or even worse is firing them out of companies. People will start working over the task they have received to prove themselves worth for the higher position. Additionally, people some time work with their high passion, they love their job and working for the perfection of their products. For example, a designer always wants their design be the best, not only for selections of customers but also the taste of art which he really likes to show.

On the other hand, there are some negative perspective to that working overtime. Firstly, their relationship between people and their friends, partners and even between family members will be erased day by day. The interaction with other people will decrease due to people spend most of their time to focus on assignment they have been given. Secondly, people will have forgotten to look after themselves. Their health, consciousness and appearance would be effected. For instance, some researches show that more proportion of people have been stress due to the pressure come from workplace.

In conclusion, more and more people try to work overtime. Although some positive aspects it could bring such as salary, position and please their ego, working excessively will affect many sides of people lives and people should balance the work time and relaxing