In many countries, people in big cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

Nowadays, it has become popularly with lots of people who live in huge cities in many countries tend to live alone or in small household units than in large families which have some generations. I completely agree that this is a positive trend. The first point I would mention is that living alone or in a small family could occur fewer conflicts than in a large family. This could be explained is that there is quite large gap of living conceptions among members in a family. And if living in a small family, members are able to easier to getting on with other ones. A typical example is that the divergence between how to bring up children of modern parents and behind the time grandparents. So, I argue that members in small families would easier to understand and then, feel happier. The second point I would mention is that it gives the freedom, a laid-back feeling and an independent ability for people who live alone or in small families. Firstly, it bring to them the opportunity to live in their own way, do everything they love such as eating foods they prefer, watching television programs they favor, and so on. Secondly, they would be easy-going live in an expanse space because they have not to share the space with too many others. And finally, instead of relying on relatives, they would learn lots of valued things from getting along with life themselves, which is very necessary for these days.In conclusion, with these arguments, I believe that many people in modern cities who are looking for a life with freedom, pleasure, and independence as well through selecting live alone or in small families, not in large cities is a good trend.