In many countries, plastic containers have become more popular than ever. They are used in many businesses such as the food and drink industry. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh its disadvantages?

Perhaps, there is no topic of controversy in this contemporary society worth debating as the matter of industrialization. Indeed, people's views differ greatly as whether plastic containers are increasingly ubiquitous in an enormous volume of businesses' consumption, specifically in food and drink industry. To the best of my knowledge, the demerits of this phenomenon overshadow its merits.

To start with, there is no shadow of a doubt that the notion holds its intelligible gains. For the first part, plastics wrappers make a significant contribution to industrial field thanks to its versatility and durability . It is a common belief that consumers can utilize plastic containers in a wide variety of purposes, namely in packaging goods and storing foods. Additionally, plastic- wrappers are considered as affordable items. In simple words, utilizing plastic packaging is likely to play vital role in not only minimizing production cost but also economizing the market price. For instance, when comparing the food price between a plastic-used restaurant and anon plastic-used one , the latter is likely to be higher.

However, the phenomenon might not be totally free from its long-term repercussions. To be clear, plastic's usage has constantly posed an arduous challenge for human, along with the earth. The mass consumption of plastics adversely affects on environment, specifically soil and water pollution. Factories,as an example, have no attitude towards their irresponsible behavior on environmental issues,in fact, they continuously produce plastics and apply no waste treatment. As a result, human life is put in jeopardy. Individuals have to suffer from an accelerating problems such as health implication and natural disasters which caused by solution.

In summary, it is still a matter of deliberation whether plastic containers play an important role in our lives. Yet, the phenomenon's drawbacks is considered to outweigh its preeminence.