In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the cause of this? What solutions can you suggest?

It is undeniable that a student manner and performance have great impact on other student’s and the school itself. While there are several causes of these problems, there are some simple solutions that can be really effective.

Nowadays, student misbehavior become a serious complication for their parents and schools. Firstly, intimidation of students by other students is the worst problem in the eyes of the schools headmasters and families. Nobody likes bullies, but no one do something about it. Although it seems that bullies are some of the strongest students in school, researches have shown that their intimidating behavior is due to lack of self-esteem or family problems. In addition, it cannot be denied that younger generations are much smarter than the older ones. Psychological studies illustrate this point that technological advances can make children more intelligent. These technologies create this illusion that they know everything and their teachers and older ones know nothing. This cause many disobedience toward their elders.

Despite all these harmful misbehavior, certain measures can be adopted so as to lower or completely eliminated these mischiefs. First, it is important to have an efficient consulting system in every school to offer educational and behavior guidance to children and their families. This action can reduce the tension between the children and their families, friends and school. The results would be stunningly positive, as the bullies would lower their intimidation and make friends. Furthermore, it is of great importance to schools to recruit younger teachers, so they can establish a stronger connection with students. In this way, students develop a deeper relationship with their young teachers, which is believed to reduce their misbehavior.

In conclusion, it is true that there are various reasons for student misbehavior, but crucial steps are needed to be taken to tackle this problem.