In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In a myriad of countries, educational institutions have to face difficulty with the conduct of students. This essay will first suggest that the lack of discipline at home is the root cause of this phenomenon and then imposing a clear conduct of behavior at school is a viable solution.

The culprit for this is the poor parenting style of caregivers. The rationale behind this is that many households have two breadwinners and the feeling of guilty by virtue of not spending enough time with their children makes these parents become lenient. As a result, many youngsters are used to getting their way and hence, rebel against rules or act rudely at school. According to a recent study by Cambridge University, 1 in 3 students would refuse to follow the school set of rules, if they did not agree with it, compared to only 1 in 8 in a similar study in 2015.

It requires no tedious analysis to learn that to rectify this dilemma; institutions should impose a strict rule about behavior problems that allow teachers to remove descriptive students from classes. This may, in effect, teach students to take responsibility for their actions and hopefully deter them from making trouble. As mirrored by Vietnamese schools, where behavioral problems of young people used to be a disturbing problem, have witnessed a drastic improvement after applying this measure.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it can now safely stated that bad behavior of pupils results from parental misguidance, but this can be tackled by a clear code of conduct that promotes the danger of misbehaving. It is predicted that more and more institutions will be forced to curtail this hindrance in the same way.