Nowadays animal experiments are widely used to develop new medicines and to test the safety of other products. Some people argue that these experiments should be banned because it is morally wrong to cause animals to suffer, while others are in favor of them because of their benefits to humanity.

Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

There has been a growing tendency for animal testing to advance medical knowledge and examine the safety of some products. This issue frequently generates a heated debate with supporters remaining that it is vital to humanity, whilst opponents claim that humans have no moral right to justify the pain these creatures have to suffer. In my personal opinion, I believe that animal experiments should be limited and use for medical purposes only. This essay will first demonstrate the suffers animals experienced, followed by an analysis of how it is important to consider tangible benefits it brings to society.

There is an argument of justification, which can demonstrate the statement to wit; animals also have feelings and their lives should be respected. This borne by the fact opponents of these research claim that in the laboratory, animals are given illnesses and have to experience trauma to do research and to test the safety of products, when they clearly can use alternative methods such as silicon models. The Times recently reported that many countries such as Korea are now banned animal testing in the cosmetic industry.

Nonetheless, it is more imperative to reminisce that the pain animals have to suffer pay for the well-being of humanity. The rationale behind this is there are many medical experiments involved experimental on animals and a vast majority hold the opinion that certain pain on mice or cats can be justified, if the lives of people are saved. As mirrored by a case of a new cancer medicine from Vietnam that experts has successfully discovered by using animal in the process of researching.

From my point of view, I agree with the banning of animal testing in non-medical research, but I believe that it is a necessary evil to use it for the purpose of inventing new drugs or medicines before equally effective alternative methods have been developed.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it now safely stated that animals experiments playing an essential role in advancing medicine knowledge and that other industries should be banned from using this method.