In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest?

In many countries schools have severe problems with student behavior.

In a myriad of nations, education institutions have to face difficulty with the conduct of students. This essay will suggest a poor parenting style as the root cause of this phenomenon and submit that a public awareness campaign is a viable solution.

The culprit for this is the lack of discipline at home. The rationale behind this is that many parents either do not have time or underestimate how important it is to educate children about the value of manner. Many young people, therefore, act rudely at school, do not want to listen to teachers and rebel against restrictions or rules. According to a recent study from Cambridge University, 1 in 3 students, who come from households with two breadwinners would refuse to follow the code of conduct at school, if they did not agree with it.

It requires no tedious analysis to learn that a rectify to curtail this hindrance is to promote a government-sponsored campaign about the danger of misbehavior at school. This may, in effect, increase public understanding of this alarming situation. As mirrored by a recent campaign by the Vietnamese authority, that teaches kids about the essence of a good manner and this results in a drastic improvement.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it can now be safely stated that poor conduct at school results from parental misguidance, however, this can be tackled through educational programs that encourage courtesy in institutions. It is predicted that more and more countries will be forced to take this measure to counter this dilemma.