Some people say that music is a good way of bringing people of different cultures and ages together. To what extent do you agree of disagree with this opinion?

A vast majority hold the opinion that music is a welcome way to connect people from different backgrounds and age groups. In my personal opinion, I completely agree with the former assertion. This essay will first demonstrate that music could help people accept cultural differences, followed by an analysis of how people from all generations could have more opportunities to interact through it.

There is an argument of justification, which can demonstrate the statement, to wit; music enhances helps people to have a better understanding of other cultures. The rationale behind this is that music always reflects traditional and custom of its writer society, therefore, only by watching a performance of a foreign composer, people could broaden their knowledge about various aspects of a different culture stem from history to lifestyle. The Times recently reported that Korea witnessed a dramatic increased in the number of tourists and that most of them want to travel to this country because they are fans of the Korean music industry.

Apart from the practical concerns expressed above, it is also conceded that claim is anchored on truth because it strengthens bonds between all age groups. A logical justification for this is the fact that people coming from different age groups could have the chance to interact with each other by attending the same concert to listen to their favorite songs or joining the same music club. As mirrored by a case of my friend and her mother, both of them share the same music taste and their most favorite artist is Justin Bieber because his songs are always full of beautiful words about women.

Subsequently, weighing all the aforementioned, it now can be safely stated that a good way to bring people from different cultures and ages together by allowing them to release negative feelings and broaden their knowledge about different nations.