In many countries, schools have severe problems with students these days

What are the causes of this issue?

What solutions would you suggest to tackle this problem?

It is evident that the misbehaviour of school-age children has been a significant concern in recent decades. There are myriad possible reasons for this, but measures can be taken to address this problem.

In my opinion, there three primary roots are to blame for the way school children behave nowadays. Firstly, millennial parents are thought to be lenient and permissive, many of whom set their children loose in almost any aspect of their lives, so they become accustomed to getting whatever they want, and they find it hard to give in the demands of teachers or the boundaries imposed on them by school rules. Secondly, if the teacher cannot handle and control their students, there must be mismanagement in training and support students, also a fall in the quality of classroom within schools. Finally, young people are easily swayed by the behaviour and wrongdoings of celebrities; many of them set an unrealistic example that success can be achieved without pursuing higher education.

Nevertheless, student behaviour can certainly be modified. I believe that the adjustment must begin with parents, who ought to be persuaded that it is critical to set strict rules for their children. When children show any signs of misconduct or break the rules, parents must resort to reasonable ways of punishment in order to have them learn that actions have consequences. In addition, schools play an essential role in guiding and educating both teachers and parents to use effective disciplinary techniques and reinforce the communication between both sides. However, simultaneously, celebrities raging from sport athletes to actors have to learn and understand their pivotal roles in setting good examples for school-age students.

In conclusion, unless parents, teachers, and famous figures set clear rules and demonstrate the decency and virtues themselves, schools continue to face discipline problems.