Many corporates offer significantly higher remunerations to the senior and middle executive class than the junior workforce. While many people feel that it is an appropriate rule, not everyone agrees to this. In my opinion, I agree that these executives should be rewarded with a better compensation than the entry-level employees for several reasons.

Firstly, the senior management is responsible to take key decisions to make the business thrive. These decisions, if proven wrong, could damage the career of these officials. Hence, they always live at the risk of being axed. Secondly, they are accountable to flourish the business with growing sales figures. Managing the sales and profitability is not an easy task considering the competition. The economic conditions, global policies play a major role in the growth of a company. For instance, some conglomerates incurred huge losses due to a change in the USA trade practices. The leadership teams are the first one to bear the brunt of the financial instabilities caused by such changes. Finally, the management employees need to keep themselves abreast of the technological and other developments in order to match the expectations of the diversified portfolio set by the board of directors. They are required to work very hard to constantly enhance their products and related services. Above reasons, justify the better salaries of senior executives.

It is true, that some junior employees also deserve sufficient rewards as they play key roles in the success of the business. However, they also get equal opportunities to step up in the ladder by outperforming their peers. Given the capability of resource, sooner or later he would be promoted to receive salary growth.

To conclude, the greater responsibilities of leadership justify their higher pay packages. Every younger employee is given a fair chance to reach up in the hierarchy and it is up to the individual's skill set to grab this opportunity.