Children are often punished physically for their undisciplined nature. Some people believe that striking children is the best way to control their behaviour. However, I completely disagree with this method to manage children's conduct.

Some parents argue that slapping a child is the only solution to control him from performing unruly tasks. They feel that it will induce fear in his mind and prevent him from repeating mistakes. In some cases, it has been witnessed that children go to schools only because they are frightened of their parents, especially father. Additionally, kids complete their homework on time as they are scared of physical punishments. Above reasons explain, why some parents are compelled to smack their children.

On the other hand, the corporal punishment has more ill effects on child's brain. The force used on a child could throw him into greater depression thus causing obstacle into his development path. A child could become physically and mentally inactive due to the constant fear caused by such kind of punishments. Child psychologists categorically reject this method to make a child more obedient. In fact, they believe that a positive environment at home plays a major role in children's overall growth. Experts have warned against these measures to an extent so that some countries have termed such practices under criminal offence and domestic violence. Overall, the complete idea of corporal punishment is preposterous.

To conclude, arguing benefits of corporal punishment is baseless. Thus, in my opinion, such practices should be completely banned due to their adverse effects.