Many countries spend a lot of money in the arts. Some people think investment in the arts is necessary, but others say money is better spent on public services and facilities. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's era, art, an increasingly significant sector, is financed forcibly by the government. it is considered that putting more funds into art matters while others hold the view that financing social development is more fundamental. I support the latter because it can directly enhance people’s life.

supporters find that more Economic supports to arts will motivate to more developed arts skills like in paintings and sculptures and more forms of arts expressions such as forms linked to advanced science technology. Though varies individuals hold a variety of views about meaning of beauty, arts undoubtedly, shoulder the duty of spreading the beauty to everyone. people can be bathed in different arts forms, resulting in relaxed emotion and the improvements of cognitive level which means how to realize and enjoy beauty even creat beauty on their own. As to the history, some art works undertake history mission, telling human-being what happened and their unique style in the period. Through these, people will easily find their sense of belongingness to the land while learning about the historical events and styles, and enjoy the goodness from them.

Despite these, public services and facilities may have more impact especially for the poverty and uneducated. Generally, a country whose infrastructures such as sewage systems are poor but developing arts, can't offer a secure life for its citizens and what it will lead to. Obviously, poor living conditions even rebellion will burst if not restricted. Financial support should be put into public services and facilities such as medical care securing individuals' health, social welfare systems function providing aids to poverty even all citizens and building up more shelters for the poor. that's really linked with the human livelihood and national prosperity. To be honest, more improved public services and facilities bring about more strong social cohesion.

In conclusion, investing in radical social care and fundamental infrastructures count more compared to financing art. A healthy growing nation is supposed to satisfy basic requirements of its citizens, and when these are met it is time to support arts.