In recent time, education sector in many parts of the world has experienced an incline in not only the number of students in tertiary education but also the variety of courses at universities and colleges. I think it is a positive evolution. The facts of the thesis are going to be demonstrated in the upcoming paragraphs.

Increase in count of students at university and colleges leads to a higher number of specialists. It is irrefutable that tertiary education is based on detailed knowledge of a particular subject which is mostly given in particular terms. Therefore, more students getting higher education means more people are going to be specialists in their education stream. For example, if the number of learners in medical or engineering sectors start taking university education, a higher count of doctors or engineers is likely to emerge.

Apart from this, a wide range of courses availability in higher education results in more job opportunities. On the one hand, more options in courses give birth to ample of new working fields where education takers can find employment. For instance, in medical sector, different graduation courses such as biotechnology, microbiology and so on have opened the doors of employment for a huge number of job seekers. On the other hand, variety of courses mitigates competition in each field. More courses means distribution of students in multifarious sectors. Consequently, the probability of being jobless is quite less for pupils.

In conclusion, although rise in number of students as well as courses in tertiary education is considered to be a negative development, I believe that it is advantageous as it provides more specialists in each field, along with increasing employment.