A rapid increase in flights for leisure, business, and commercial purposes is noticed across the globe over recent years. There are positive and negative effects of such flights which are discussed in the forthcoming paragraphs along with the benefit of increasing taxes on such flights.

The benefits from increasing flight numbers are increasing economy of the nations and more employment. The rising number of flights makes tourism easier. People travel within the country or across the borders conveniently which results in increasing tourism. This adds up to the economy of the countries. Not only this, but it provides employment to folks as more flights need more staff. Thus, there are more vacancies for job seekers.

Along with the merits there are some demerits also. It is irrefutable that more flights give employment and economic developments, but it is also comes up with issues like rise in pollution and decrease in natural resources. Flights produces toxic fumes in the air. Apart from this they cause intense noise pollution which is very harmful. Another problem is increasing demand for fuel due to continuous rising flight counts. In order to fulfil this need natural resources like coal are exhausting rapidly. These resources take centuries to form. Eventually a day will come when we will left with no crucial natural resources.

However, these aforementioned demerits can be overcome if governments impose more and more taxes on such flights. This will put a hold on unnecessary flights also a surplus revenue will be collected which can be used in the betterment of other sectors.

In conclusion, although flights are one of the easiest ways to travel, and escalating flights will lead to more jobs and enhance tourism, but it will have adverse effects also which may be resolved by taxing more on such flights.