There is an ongoing debate whether people have the right to utilise fresh water as much as they want, or regimes need to control the usage of this valuable resource. I believe that central officials should take heed of the consumption of clean water.

On the one hand, it is thought by one school of society that the government should take over the control of utilisation of fresh water by providing a limited supply of it to the public. Because it will prevent the wastage of water. It id irrefutable that clean water is wasted by the folks due to carelessness, and it is a limited resource. Therefore, by providing clean water for fixed hours per day to the public by the central officials can prevent this excessive consumption of fresh water.

On the other hand, contradictors reckon that public should be the one to take control of the fresh water consumption as everyone has different needs. People belonging to different areas like rural or urban have different requirements and lifestyle. Putting limitations on a natural resource like water may affect these people. For example, people from rural areas perform agricultural practices for which they require water for irrigation purposes. If they are provided with limited supplies of fresh water, the farmers may not be able to irrigate the fields properly, hence they may suffer.

In my perception, the central officials should need to provide fresh water to the public as it would lead to the availability of water to the areas facing water scarcity. People will no more have to worry about overcoming the issue, while the government should be the one, who will be responsible to provide fresh water in order to mitigate the water shortage problem.

In conclusion, although everyone has the right to consume as much fresh water as they need, I reckon that it should be the government to decide that how much water should be utilised by the public in order to avoid wastage, and to make it available to everyone.