In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people.

What do you think may be the reasons for this?

What problems might this cause in society?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or

experience.

Write at least 250 words.

Nowadays, unlike the past people are showing less respect to older people. Even some of the older people think that young people does not show the respect them they deserve.

I think this situation is a result of improvements in the speed of reaching the knowledge. Because of that situation young people think that they gain experience the older people have easily by internet, so that they think that showing respect to older people is not relevant. So they do not show enough respect to their knowledge.

However people does not deserve respect just because of their knowledge. There are many reasons for showing respect to older people. For example you should show respect to your parents because they growed you up or you should show respect to old doctors because they have spent most of their life time helping people they do not even know in personal.

On the other hand a person should deserve the respect by their behaviour. Some older people does not help younger people also some of them does not even show a little piece of respect to anyone who is younger than them.

As a result in my opinion showing respect to older people is an important value for our society. I think that you should visit your older relatives regularly or at least you should call them once in a while so if we do not want to lose this value we should teacher our children that older people deserve more respect than they thought.