In many countries today insufficient respect is shown to older people.

What do you think may be the reasons for this?

What problems might this cause in society?

most of countries in the world have many problems regarding respect to older people. The important aspect of this challenge are the globalization and modernization era which diminished social relation among people had affected towards respect less to older people. I hold this view for several reasons which are set out below.

First, I would like to argue that even though the globalization which developed in numerous countries had given more economical benefit and accelerated the expansion of knowledge among them, albeit the globalization also tend to decreased many social-values which have been being believed by society, especially respect from youngest pupils to older people.

On the other hand, the data from Research Centre of Critical education the University of Melbourne showed that the main problem of 50 modern countries in Europe and Asia are the lack of relationship between children and their parents as an implication of modern education system which it refused moral values as its main curriculum.

Third, referring to Austrian Pedagogic Institute stated that the rise of respect less children towards their parents has effected to the increasement the number of broken home, distrust, as well as unsympathetic among them.

Although, some peoples still believe that the main problems of respect less children towards older people due to the growing up of capitalism in numerous countries which it made most of peoples became individuality. However, there is little evidence to support this view.

Taking everything into consideration, I believe that globalization and modernization as the main problems of respect less children towards older people. I hold this view because of globalization gravitate to decreased respect towards older people , modern education system which it refused moral values as its main curriculum, as well as both of globalization and modernization had contributed to the increasement children’s apathy to their parents.