In many countries today, people in cities either live alone or in small family units, rather than in large family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend.

nowadays, civilians in cities prefer living alone or in small units to large family groups. somes support this as a special lifestyle. but others conquer the trend will create a space between the family members. In fact, both perspectives are right.

living alone may raise a sense of peaceful and free, but loneliness.You have freedom to do everything you like without noticing to people around you.You have your freedom to live like what in your imagination and no one will interfere your life anymone. that's the ideal life of almost youth in modern society. Although there will have sometime they could be so lonely in their own house but that's nothing to young people. As the youth always dream of being free to go every where, to discover the world themself. when people were young, they tend to live alone.when they are older and older, they tend to live with their parents in a small-shaped family structure. Because their dream of loneliness is still have but they need to live and take care of their parents only.

large family groups are now being blurred. people nowadays seem to not like the warm atmosphere that extended family bring to them. but we can not denied that the extended family is still important to our society. living in a large family group may help the whole members take care of each other. when a part of the family encounter an accident, he or she may received some help from their relatives as soon as it has happened. Maybe, an extended family makes we rich of emotions. Nuclear family is good and the extended family is good, too. In my opinions, we should choose to live alone while we are still young. we need to an large family groups when we are becoming mature.