It goes without saying that humans do not feel hesitation to suplurge exorbitant amount on redundant things just to manifest their opulence and high status. Therefore, it has been observed that expenses on marriages has been burgeon dramatically than ancient period. Here, in this essay I will elaborate root factors of this phenomenon as well as its destructive impacts in upcoming paragraphs.

To commence with the reasons, first and foremost weddings are considered as a platform to show power and richness. The reason is that people get Fame and satisfaction when others praise their expensive arrangements. Moreover, dowry is the prominent cause for this criteria. For instance, in India groom always demands for huge welcome and great decoration all over the ceremony place to feel proud among his kith and kins. Apart from this, inflation also plays a pivital role in this criteria. In past, everything was cheap and of superior quality as well as easily available while now prices of every product on its acme and qualities too low. So, pure things costs massive amount.

Moving to the impacts of this trend,that extravagant weddings produce burden on the father of the bride. To illustrate, to get wonderful gifts and money groom's parents threat bride's parents that if they do not fulfill their desires then marriage will not happen. Consequently, bride parents get depressed and sometimes commit suicide. Furthermore, it affect Society at a great extent by virtue of people observe everyone and try to imitate their style. To exemplify, recently Mukesh Ambani a great entrepreneur of India, disbursed 700 crores on the marriage of his daughter which excite others to do so. As a consequence, wasting of money escalated without any positive outcomes.

To conclude from above confabulation it is axiomatic, that unnecessary expenses on marriages affect society and individuals which extirpate archiac trends and sometimes and enhance chaos in wedding atmosphere and stipulate deadly repercussions.