In many countries, woman no longer feel the need to get married. Some people believe that this is because woman are able to earn their own income and therefore do not require the financial security that marriage can bring. To what extent do you agree?

These days, women in various countries tend to overlook the importance of marriage, which is resulted from their ability to have an independent source of revenue. Consequently, the financial benefits of getting married is no longer essential for them. Personally, I firmly believe that modern females can be self-reliant and they may have other things more important than the marriage such as their work and families.

First of all, it is obvious that women now can have the right to access education and make their own money. In the past, their responsibility was taking care of the upkeep of their homes and they could not attend schools or work. Therefore, their life was dependent on the husbands. However, thanks to the equality between males and females, girls can afford the education and employment opportunities, which will contribute to the global economy. To be more specific, they can possess both physical and intellectual capability to have the same, even higher, position as boys do. As a result, women will consider the financial supports from men as of no importance.

Secondly, that people, especially females, want to spend their time enjoying the life is undeniable. Whenever they have the economic capacity, they would desire for fascinating themselves by travelling or playing sports. Furthermore, some youngsters would opt for looking after their parents instead of setting up their own family. This is because they want to express the gratitude to those who have sacrificed so much to raise their children. Additionally, the rate of breaking up is said to be higher than before, thus some women may decide to stay single and spend time on themselves or their relatives.

In conclusion, women in this era is believed to be more self-sufficient so the money from their husbands may be no vital for them anymore. My view is that females can absolutely have a meaningful life without getting married but with their social relationships and families instead.