Overpopulation in many countries has made life more difficult in several ways. What are some of the problems caused by overpopulation and what are the possible solutions?

Population explosion has caused numerous issues, namely poverty and pollution in some countries. In my view, governments and individuals should take drastic actions to tackle those problems to improve the life.

To begin with, the poverty in some developing and underdeveloped countries is such a burning issue. With the tremendous growth in population, politicians may impossibly provide adequate food and healthcare to the residents. Furthermore, that the demand for housing is increasing, resulting in the higher living costs creates some difficulties for the low-paid. Consequently, governments should invest money in building affordable houses and educating people to be self-sufficient by feeding cattle or planting vegetables. In terms of health services, not only would modern technology be necessary but there could be some voluntary campaigns take care of the poor as well.

Secondly, that the environment is gradually deteriorating has sparked heated debate. In some densly populated countries, the air and water are heavily polluted due to the emissions from vehicles and factories. Additionally, noise pollution may lead to some mental problems such as stress and depression. As a result, everyone should raise their consciousness about environmental conservation by using public transports and sewage systems. Besides, the governments could impose severe punishment on companies that has contaminated the water or made much noise affecting human life.

To conclude, overpopulation is the primary cause of various problems, including poverty and damaging the environment. Therefore, solutions from both authorities and private citizens are crucial to address them and enhance the quality of life.