In many countries women and men are working full time. It is therefore, logical for women and men to share household works. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays an ever-increasing number of women work fulltime, and in this reality it is widely believed that household chores should be shared between men and women equally. For that, I strongly agree with this statement.

One of the reason for sharing housework between is to promote gender equality. A stereotype that has existed for a long time that female ought to stay home, taking care of their family once they got married while men taking care of family financial. This includes looking after the children and doing all the housework, which is fairly labored intensive. However, this approach could have quite a few disadvantages. It would render women less able of keeping abreast of what happening in the job market, thus forming a lifestyle where they might find it arduous to step into the society again. To avoid this, married women are willing to get back into the workforce soon after their maternity leave, and once they do, it makes sense that their husband should share part the house chores, to fulfill their family responsibilities. Nevertheless, we cannot be oblivious several drawbacks of this trend.

One potential downside is that men are fewer experiences in dealing with household tasks. This is because many seldom take an active role in doing housework; according to customs of many countries. As a result, they may end up doing household tasks in a less than perfect way, which could contribute to some unnecessary quarrels between partners, hindering their family bond. However, the likelihood of this happening is not very high, because wives can offer some tips or guidance to their husband when they learn how to shares house chores such as mopping floors or doing the laundry.

In short, although some conflicts might be triggered when equally sharing the duties of household tasks, the benefit of this trend are relatively obvious.