In many countries women are allowed to take maternity leave during the first month after the birth of the newborn. Do you think the advantages of maternity leave outweigh the disadvantages?

Taking maternity leave by females throughout the first month of the birth of baby has been allowed for the past few years in certain parts of the world. I, however, consider, this essay will highlight that benefits of this approach surpass the adverse consequences brought by it.

Three glaring merits behind taking maternity leave are enumerated following. Firstly, being a mother, she is the onus to take care of her child after birth. Unquationably, those women, for instance, who work in the office, hence, maternity leave can be taken by them after their delivery in order to well nourished newborn. Secondly, since females are not capable of moving here and there during pregnancy owing to physically feeble, body situation can be reverted by women within maternity leaves. To cite an example, during the period of maternity, it is feasible to become healthy with assistance of Nany. With regards to another lucrative advantage of maternity leave, an opportunity is given by mother to spend a great deal of time with her . First of all, employees' mindset in work cannot be ensured unless they are in touch with occupation consistently. What is more, in terms of maternity leave, often some girls distract from their job after the long holidays. Lastly, there are certain private organizations in India that do not provide pay to workers while job vocations. So, definitely, in this respect, umpteen sallaries have been lost by myriad women in their motherhood.

To compandium and reiterate my opinion, although maternity leaves are worthwhile for ther proper nurishment of baby by mother, look after helath and share quality of time, its downside aspects are somewhere as a bane for parentinghood.