Pressure on the school and university students is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Do you think it is a positive or a negative development?

Acclerating not only stress on scholars and graduates but also pupils has been emphasised towards work very hard at a young age for the past few years. I, however, consider, even though it is a worthwhile development, its deleterious consequences cannot be neglected.

Two glaring attributes of a positive development behind burgeoning burden on learners for hard work are enumerated following. Firstly, since in the fast paced competitive era, education has become a crying need of society, study pressure on students can be beneficial in order to make their career bright. There are myriad industrious people, for instance, doctors, engineers and pilots who have achieved their goal and indeed work hard. Secondly, with regards to those learners who are exhorted to hard work, by doing so, they are capable of protecting from some unethical ways. The reason is that pathseekers devote their entire time to studying.

Despite the above mentioned benefits, the detrimental aspects of study burden on children can be quite severe. First of all, a student cannot be active unless he gets relief from his hectic life. What is more, sometimes learners' lives seem monotonous when they do not include extra curricular activities along with the academic curriculum. In terms of stress on students' lives, that leads to some physical hassels such as psychopathic and psychosomatic ailments. So, definitely, in this respect, there have been new sets of challenges during study for pupils due to herculean syllabus.

To compendium and reiterate my opinion, although staying under pressure by students is giving an invitation to betterment for future and away from wrong paths, its negative sides somewhere as a bane for pupils.