Pressure on the school and university students is increasing and students are pushed to hard work when they are young. Do you think it is a positive or negative development?

It is true that, students at university or college today have to face with highly pressure about a large amount of knowledge, exercises, deadlines. Usually, they are also forced to work hard to complete many courses and they spend most of time to deal with academic and less time to relax themself. From my point of view, this educational concept bring both positive and negative sides.

To begin with, this tendency of learning in university gives students a range of variety knowledge that can applied in all field in their life. working hard at the young age bring them experiences and opportunities to seek for a well-paid job with their ideal foundation. Also, dealing with stress helps they learn skills, such as problem solving skill, time management skill, team work skill, etc.Those skills will certainly play irreplaceable and significant roles in their future life and career as well as build their confident and mature when they graduate.

On the other hand, pressure on the school and university students from working hard is the cause of inefficient learning. With a great amount of knowledge acquired on the regular basic, students are more likely to be tired and bored, so that reduce their enthusiasm and interest with studying every single day. As a result they tend to be give something up and lead to a bad consequences. moreover, experiencing stress and pressure too much, students easily lost control themself. We should not ignore the fact that many students who are in the vulnerable stages of life years cannot take so much pressure from many aspects, this also lead to negative results such as insomnia, anxiety and even depression.

In conclusion, pushing student to work extremely hard can bring benefits but also the drawbacks. As far as I am concerned, I think that such pressure educational tendency should be decreased to help students balance studying and life in oder to achieve the best results.