In many countries, young people leave rural areas to study or work in cities. What do you think are the reasons for this? Do you think the advantages outweight the disadvantages?

Nowadays there is a tendency that youngster in many nations takes turns leaving their serenity hometown to megacities with the aim of working or studying. This result from several causes and neither benefits nor drawbacks should be underestimated

To begin with, there is a variety of explanations for the migration of the young. First and foremost, the major of prestigious universities or enterprises are located in big cities. It is irrefutable that there hardly any notable college situated in rural areas. This inadequate distribution encouraged numerous young people to move into megacities for the purpose of learning from well-known teachers along with cutting edge facilities. Another reason is due to the characteristic of rural occupation as seasonal and low paying jobs. Therefore, these ambitious youngsters leave their family in hometown and seeking for a high salary job in prosperous capitals

The migrant of youngsters into big cities may bring many advantages. In the first place, it may provide them with an opportunity to change their life. As they have a chance to approach with in-depth knowledge that rarely taught in local institutions, these rural youngmen are more likely to earn a stable living after graduating from the university since the career choice in urban areas is more extensive than in rural ones. Consequently, it increases their income as well as improves their living standards.

Regarding the adverse impacts of urban migration, it worth pointing out the higher rate of unemployment. It seems to be shreds of evidence that a great number of migrants cannot apply for a job based on the fact they lack several practical skills as well as experiences. Furthermore, the daily expenses in urban regions are much expensive than in the countryside, hence, many youngster are struggling with financial difficulties or serious debts.

To summarize, the wave of migrants is caused by the feature of rural occupation as low paying and seasonal job, as well as the inadequate distribution of universities and workplaces. On the one hand, it may benefit the youngster with stable income and a range of work choice. On the other hand, it may shrink the young migrants into financial challenges and serious debts as a result of expensive living expenses