Many criminals commit further crimes as soon as they are released from prison. What do you think are the causes of this? What effects will this have on society?

Jailbirds, after their release from imprisonment, a lot of them violate society's laws still and keep committing felonies. The first step to the answer here is what is the cause of their actions. Accordingly, this essay will discuss some of the possible causes of this foul act and its impact on the community.

Not only risking their life spent in jail again, but also forsaken by society, these former prisoners return to the crime-life for reason. One of these reasons might be the lack of opportunities introduced by their

government to live a decent life with decent wages to keep them surviving alongside their families without the need for perpetration. Those humans might not want to commit any sins if given a choice, but due to the lack of options to earn their living from ways other than criminality, they are forced to commit offences once again. Another cause of recidivism would be the lack of probation period, whether its inside the confinement or after the release. It is a very important protective measure to rehabilitate the criminals and reduce the chances of any further crimes committed by them.

There is no doubt that crimes have a negative impact on society. To eradicate the problem is to eliminate its causes, which will lead us in this case to reduce the crime levels committed by former convicts. If they come out of prison and do not find an honest way to earn their keep, they will keep committing crimes as the only option they see valid. Furthermore, in case of creating opportunities, these former prisoners need further guidance by the law-hands to guide them to these opportunities. Without the guidance, the consequences will be catastrophic on the hole society.

Commiting sins is not necessary ending after imprisonment period done by former convict, in fact it can be continued once out of prison as lot of them does. No job to earn decent money and the lack of probation will lead to further crimes and even lesser vacancies for jobs. So, to let the former criminals help in their society, society will have to help them first.