Many employees can now do their work from home using modern technology. However, this change may only benefit workers, not the employers. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Because of COVID-19, people have to work at home using the Internet. Some people, however, contend that this is only beneficial to the workers, not the managers. I disagree with this view, as supervisors don’t need to act like role models and save lots of time for them with online meetings.

Employers have to be archetypal for their employees. Due to their higher pay increments and better perks, they are expected to have a more substantial output. Thus, managers are obligated to work harder at the expense of their health. It seems logical to conclude that they do not have to work as hard when working at home, as workers cannot see and judge them. Furthermore, they needn’t strictly follow the dress code, which they have to if they request their staff to do the same, and may wear more comfortable clothes that don’t hinder their jobs. These range from people wearing pajamas while working to people pairing their vests with shorts.

Another argument is that employers can save their time by doing online meetings. With the Internet, people can now meet without being in the same location. As the time and resources spent on commuting to meet physically are huge. Using modern technology can save a considerable amount of money and energy, enabling them to work more efficiently. Examples can be seen in Japan, where directors used to spend their whole day on the train to attend one meeting, but now they can participate in several appointments.

In conclusion, the use of technology would lessen the burden on employers and save them time and money, leading them to do their jobs more productively.