Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.

Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective

Criminal activities seem to be on the rise, especially among adolescents and teenagers. The roots of this problem seem to stem from three factors. However, these answers may be able to address this situation.

The underlying factor in the increased crime rate may be because of the unhealthy influencers on the Internet. Young adults are easily affected by the environment around them. Were they to idolize an influencer who often does illegal or immoral activities, they would possibly act in the same way. Examples can be seen in a portion of Vietnamese youths who start smoking because they want to be perceived as cool like their idols. In addition, being neglected by the parents may be another cause. Without guidance, children’s misbehavior would not be rectified. Consequently, they tend to engage in illegal activities later in their lives.

However, there are a few remedies that are open for us. Encouraging teenagers to choose an upstanding figure to follow, for instance, is one feasible solution. Were they to opt for good role models, they would want to be more like them. Thus, prompting them to be law-abiding citizens. People who subscribe to gym influencers’ YouTube channels are reported to be more likely to live healthy and active lives, as they exercise frequently to have the same bodies as their idols. Furthermore, schools might create emotional support programs. Those groups could help ignored students with their problems and fix their actions. The governments could also open classes to teach young couples how to raise their kids, reducing the rate of neglect.

In conclusion, the origins of the increase in crimes among young adults appear to be because of bad celebrities and a lack of attention from parents. Persuading those teenagers to follow good-natured influencers and teaching people how to be good parents seem to be possible ways to tackle this problem.