Crime appears to be rising in most countries in the world, especially among young people.

Identify the possible causes of this trend, and propose some solutions you think would be effective.

It is said that these days criminal actions is dramatically increasing globally, with an upper ratio amongst younger population. There might be several causes for this phenomenon which will be discussed, alongside with some remedies in this essay.

Increasing crime rates, without any doubt have been attributed to some defects in the governmental and social level. The first and most important one could be the high rate of juvenile unemployment, which may lead to propagation of a spectrum of crime including robbery, pocket picking and even murder. Take a young poor youth as an example; they sometimes have no choice other than committing such criminal actions. Moreover, showing savage films in public media such as TV and cinemas could encourage the audiences toward improper behaviour due to normalization of violence. Imitating actors of these movies as a roll model could simply make a perpetrator from a naïve innocent person. Finally, lack of effective supervision on web space can be inviting for those who want to commit an elaborated, masterminded crime. Internet hacker who might steal million dollars from unaware ones, can be mentioned here as a good example.

Turning to the probable solutions, these petrifying rates of crimes could be ameliorated by some effective measures. If authorities had provided ample job opportunities for everyone, specially youngsters; the number of criminals cold be controlled much more easily. Furthermore, there must be a limitation on public exhibition of films which have violent contents. By restricting production as well as publicising these kind of movies, misbehaviors can be taken under control. Finally, it could be a good idea to boost surveillance over the Internet, especially social media, provided that this kind of monitoring has no interference with personal freedoms.

At the end it is logical to be said, despite of growing crime ratio all over the world, still some sparks of hope could be seen to master this situation through governmental and public efforts.