In many families today, both parents work. Are there more advantages when a mother works than disadvantages?

Nowadays, in this modern world, people tend to work harder in order to make a living. Whether mothers should go to work or not , though, is still a topic of debate. While this trend is bad in some respects, its benefits are more significant for the followers of this trend.

There is no denying that taking the children away from their mother can cause a lot of harm. First, most children can learn bad habits when they are not under the supervision of their parents. A good example of this is when they are alone, they can use smart phones or television all day or watch malicious contents without any inhibition. And it is much more dangerous when they continue to behave badly while their parents are not aware of their bad manners.

Despite all the aforemwntioned drawbacks, I would contend that if the mothers have a job, their family will not be suffer from financial burdern, and this is especially true in the case of poor families. When they have financial stability, they will able to fulfil all the needs of their children. Moreover, thanking to the parents’work, they can also save an enormous money for their child’s future. Further, their children can learn how to live independently, including doing household chores, personal hygiene, cooking, and eating for themselves.

To summarize, while the benefits of mothers working make it appear to be a good idea, I believe that this trend is more beneficial than harmful by making children more freely or independently responsible.