Many governments think economic progress is their important goal. Some people however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is true that in many aspects development of of a country mostly depends on its grow in economy. However, some people point out that other kinds of progress as vital as increasing economy which we will discuss now.

Om the one hand, it is said that, if a country better of its population will have numerous opportunities in terms of living comfortable lives and having access to better quality of healthcare and education. For instance, we can see some countries such USA, Germany which are thought to mainly focus on making progress economically. Moreover, as a country is developing financially it will create more job prospects for people which in turn increse rhe position of people.

On the other hand, the goverments are believed that, they should have other targets other than boosting economy. Firstly, it does not always imply that people will have happiness as long as their country is reach. Take an example of USA, according to report announced by USA itself, people's salaries have been increasing significantly whilst some survey which is used to measure the rate of happiness of people has showed that even though they are earning twice as much than they ised to they do not feel content. In other words it proves that being reach is not the most important.

Furthermore, many authorities are to blame for some factors that, they solely look for ways to make a countey to make more money. There are many issues which are taken beyond the economy such as environmental problems. In many cases the goverments do not take the consequences of deterioration of nature seriously.

Overall, it might be said incresing the growth in the economy has become the most important task for governments. But I think the goverments must have been taking every necessary aspect into accaunt.