By punishing muderers with death penalty society is guilty of committing murder. Therefore prison is a better punishment for murderers. To what extent do you agree or diagree with this statement?

It has been widely debated to to find the best of punishment for criminals that have killed someone. While iy is argued that prison is the most appropriate kind of punishment for them I have some contradictary views.

Firstly, criminal, being cause the death of someone, should be ordered as serious punishment such as death penalty as they have murdered an innocent person. Even if they are compassionated giving some year sentence in jail in many cases the offenders are cought and arrested for killing one more person. Because majority of inmates who have been doing their time in prison have already got used to the life of prison as they have spent much of their lives. I personally believe it is would not be a sensible idea to blame society.

On the other hand, prison is not said to be the most effective way of rehabilitating offender in many instances. Foremost, many prisoners have luxurius such as television, internet and some are served by great chefs. In other words, the most of inmates are provided with every needs by people which ordered them to commit a crime. Moreover, some of them are released earlier which could again enable them to break the law. For these reoson I think the goverment should make jails more serious form of punishment rather than paving the way for them to feel as if they are on holiday.

Yet, no one is born being criminal or with the aim of commiting a crime. When some offenders are asked ' why did you do that and what forced you to be criminal' they often reply they were not loved or appreciated were not showed the right way. In some cases offenders should be rehabilitated in prison as long as they truly realized what they did was wrong.

Overall, although some people argue that prison is realtively better than ordering death penalty to murderers I think there must be fair.