Many governments think that economic progress is their most important goal. Some people, however, think that other types of progress are equally important for a country.

Economic development is one of the key factors to be considered for the nation’s progress. It is often a debatable issue by some people that government bodies treat economic status as the crucial target in their development journey, while others state that several aspects need to be considered for the progress of the nation. In my opinion, I firmly believe the latter view as economic growth is not the sole goal rather other reasons need to be considered in my perception.

To commence with, industrialization had a great impact on many nation’s financial levels. As a result of this, the productivity in the nation’s is soared dramatically which thereby reduced the rate of unemployment among the nations. Additionally, with this progress in the nation’s economy, taxes are declined on basic facilities such as food and clothes, ultimately raising the public standard of living. To illustrate, in one of the most developed nations like China, America, the lifestyle among the people is changed after the measures taken by their governments by providing better employment opportunities to its citizens.

In contrast, although the government intervention accompanied many advantages in the nation’s economy, some of the significant fields are given trivial or little importance. In other words, health and education systems are constantly being overlooked by the governments. Additionally, a country’s economy will be indirectly dependent on their citizen’s mental and physical conditions. Similarly, the literacy rate can certainly contribute to the success of a nation across the globe. For instance, in most of the developing nations like India and Africa, due to the dearth of proper medication and educational Infrastructure, these nation’s are in the developing phase over the decades with slight development.

To recapitulate, when it comes to the growth of a nation, people always divide their opinions, some might choose economic factors to play a major role while the other trivial factors such as health and education constitutes the nation’s growth.