Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar.

Do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that the high levels of sugar is contained in a number of factory food and drink products, which leads to many health issues. Having taken other solution into consideration, I, however, disagree that increasing the expense of sugary products is the best solution for encouraging people to consume less sugar.

On the one hand, it could be argued that the price of sugary food and drink should be made more pricey. Firstly, people tend to buy something that fits within their budget. In fact, they do not only save their money, but also buy foods and drinks that do not contain sugar, which, in turn, allows them to live healthy. This means they can avoid any diseases relating to sweet products. Moreover, cheap price make consumers do not realize how dangerous sugary products until they got any diseases. To illustrates, if obesity strikes, they would regret because of their unhealthy lifestyle and thought they can avoid it if they got restrictions. Therefore, make the price of factories’ products with high level of sweetness expensive ensure that their life would have boundary.

On the other hand, I believe that it is unnecessary to make sweet products’ price more expensive. Firstly, many health issues can be prevented not only from what people eat and drink. Many doctors suggest their patients to do physical exercise so that they can burn their calories, which may potentially lead to healthy life. Furthermore, people can set their eating pattern. For instance, it is undeniable that eating fruits, vegetables, and proteins, is also essential for them. Thus, they may have balance nutrition although manufacture foods and drinks contain sugar are not expensive.

In conclusion, there are a lot of ways to prevent many diseases due to sweet products. I, therefore, remain firmly convinced that the price is not the major reason behind health problems connecting to factory sweet products.