Many manufactured food and drink products contain high levels of sugar, which causes many health problems. Sugary products should be made more expensive to encourage people to consume less sugar. To what extent do you agree or disagree ? write at least 250 words

Some researches and articles suppose that convenience food which is produced in an industrial method such as energy drink, contains too much sweetness and carbonhydrate. This kind of food literally needs to increase the price of products to force people to reduce the amount of sugar they use. In my opinion, this statement does not make sense.

First of all, the price as well as the number of sold products definitely influence the rate of profit of the manufacturing corporation. Suppose that there is an increase in price of manufactured food and drink, and the number of consumers really reduces. If this case happens to a famous brand, the brand will soon lose their profit amount in a dramatically way. Somehow the country's economy might be partly affected.

Afterwards, I can make sure that the price increasing will lead to a dramatic source of argument, perhaps in a global basis. The main reason for my statement is people will literally find that augmenting the financial value of convenience food is not a logical idea to stop consumers from consuming high levels of sugar. In fact, the majority of carbonhydrate that human digests comes from bread, sugar-cane, jam and rice. People just eat or drink manufactured food mainly for snack. So increasing its price probably cannot successfully warn people from using too much sweetness.

For concluding, the financial value rising of convenience food is not a good method to stop people from consuming high amounts of carbonhydrate. This idea can even cause an extreme argument among consumers, and perhaps be a drawback to manufacturing businesses' profit rate, or econocmic industries of countries all over the world.