Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you thing the advantages of charging people for admission into museums outweigh the disadvantage?

Museums often impose an entrance fee on visitors. In my opinion, I think charging for such visits has more benefits than any drawbacks it may bring.

Despite of the probable drawbacks, I believe charged educational experiences have more advantages. One major benefit of imposing charges is that it generates revenue. This makes maintenance of the exhibitions more convenient, ensuring a quality experience. Priced visits instill the idea of investing on educational experiences and prioritizing them equally. Many youngsters, for instance, may not take interest in a free museum visit, but learning that a price is being paid may motivate them to learn from this. Lastly, free facilities are often not valued by people, imposing charges reduces the number of uninterested visitors and ensures a more enriching experience for those who are actually interested.

Admittedly, there are some problems that may arise from charged museum visits. One drawback this rule may have is on the youngsters, who are already least interested in history and may drift further away if these visits are charged. Another negative impact may be on the small fraction of the community who can not afford to spend on museum visits and this could be taken as an act of discrimination towards the less affording individuals.

In conclusion, financial sufficiency and facilitating a quality learning experience for people far outweighs any of the drawbacks that may result from imposing a fee on museum visitors.