Many museums charge for admission while others are free. Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweigh the disadvantages?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Museums are the place, where art, history, culture and ideas are displayed to view. Sometimes extra money is applied to present artist works. It is very controversial issue, whether charge is good or bad for admission. This essay will discuss about the merits and demerits of this topic.

First of all, art exhibition is not free for all the time. Usually, people along with their friends and family go to the museum in weekend. The place is over crowded so that the authority of the museum must be concerned about their security, otherwise some valuable art will be stolen. To maintain a strong security is not a cheap task, which needs extra money and authority collect this money from the public by applying admission charges. Secondly, open free access in the museums is too dangerous. For example, if people enter into the art gallery free of cost, they will make the place dirty and messy, which is not tolerable. Therefore, it had better to apply reasonable amount of entry fee. Furthermore, artist gets money from this source of money.

However, free entry museums also available in many cities. Though art is priceless, it should be free for exploring this art. Moreover many people believe that taking money for visiting museums or historical place is against freedom as they are not business market. Since children are discourages by this rule for entering into the museums. Therefore, it should be free for low age and minimal for others.

In summary, money is essential for conducting an organization properly. As this fee promoted the artistic value and museums facilities, these advantages outraced the disadvntages.