In many nations, people in huge cities either live alone or in small family units, instead of in large, extended family groups. Is this a positive or negative trend?

It has been a controversial topic of debate for a long year. People in the metropolis prefer living alone or in a nuclear family to an extended family. From my point of view, this trend is strongly positive. I will discuss two views on the issue in this essay.

On the one hand, one of the main reasons leading to this phenomenon is that living in one or a small family enables people to have privacy or comfort and freedom as their wishes. Individuals can be satisfied doing whatever they want and not influencing others. For a particular example, youngsters who stay alone have a independent life and stay up late, to watch television, hangout with their friends until midnight without receiving any complaints. Besides, a person who is living in small family often experience less chance of the conflicts. Moreover, it is easy for the 2 generation family to have family bonding activities such as share dinners, shopping, trips, picnic and so on.

On the other hand, another reason for supporting this notion. There are few negative points for living in large family is the financial pressure, and face problems and the family members can being compared in among each generations. In contrast, a person runs into troubles about economic or mental issues who has entire supporting from their grandparents, parents and siblings.

To sum up, I think living solitary or in small family have more private space than living in the large family as they can fully freedom and enjoyed themselves.