Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment , why is this happening and what are the measures

These days, the amount of crime rate has increased drastically. what we can say by this is that, everyday we hear about some crime or the other in newspapers, social media handles, and on television etc. This essay will propose as to why many people recommit there mistakes even after serving the first sentence in jail and how to avoid crimes from repeating.

Firstly, we can say that crimes are repeated for the simple fact that life in jail is much more better. What i mean by this is that staying in jail has several advantages. For example, some prison's have television sets and several entertainment facilities.

Secondly, crime rate has increased due to the simple fact that, many petty criminal's are put up in cells with a person who has committed a greater crime. For instance, a Shopkeeper who has been sentanced to prison on the charges of cheating is put in a cell with a Murderer. Hence, he might get influenced by this and may end up repeating the crime or can commit even bigger crimes.

Moving to the other side, crimes can be avoided only if certain measures are taken. what i mean to say by this is that, criminals of the same crime should be put together. Instead of putting them with people who committed a bigger crime.

Another way, we can avoid people from committing crimes is by, not giving them luxuries in jails and give them severe task's or punishment's so that they realise there mistakes .

To conclude, we can say that the main reason's for increasing crime rate is basically, benefits in staying in jail and getting influenced by other individuals during there sentence. These can only be avoided if jails are much stern and if people of bigger crimes are kept away.