Many offenders commit more crimes after serving the first punishment. Why is this happening? What measures can be taken to tackle this problem?

In this day and age, crime is more serious day by day, many criminals commit more offenses after receiving punishment from their first crime. In this essay, I am going to explain the reasons for this problem and give a solution to tackle this.

There are two main reasons why people seem to act illegally and reoffend. Firstly, education plays a crucial role in how people act when they grow up, if they are not educated well, it is easy for them to offend over and over again. For example, if a child is born and raised in a violent family, he or she can bully mates in school or be a murder. Another reason for this is that when people commit a crime, their crime will be recorded so that it is hard for them to seek jobs after being in prison. As a result, they will turn to illegal acts to generate income.

There are many solutions which can be done by the government in order to reduce crime rate, especially the legislations. Many criminals engage in crimes again because the law is not strict enough. Therefore, the government can make the laws stricter to deter offenders and reduce the crime level. For example, the punishment for murderers was about ten years in prison; however, it is increased to from more than fifteen years to be served a penalty death recently.

Taking everything into consideration, prospective criminals tend to commit crimes again and more seriously. However, personally, I think the council can impose/introduce stricter laws in order to reduce the crime level.