A person's worth nowadays seems to be judged according to social status and material possessions. Old-fashioned values, such as honour, kindness and trust, no longer seem important. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In this day and age, people are likely to consider the other based on their social status and personal wealth, meanwhile other traditional values including honor, kindness have been forgotten. From my point of view, I am partly in favour of this argument with some reasons below.

Teenagers nowadays value some famous celebrities as the more popular they become, the more respect they receive. It is easy to understand that people are living in the modern world, where social status plays a vital role in society. Taking Kim Kardashian as an example, netizens just take notice of what fancy cars or luxurious things she used through the reality show, so that her influence on the society is higher than the other. However, there are also a lot of famous people regconised by the way they contribute to the charitable society, so that the more they devote to, the more honor they will get.

On the other hand, traditional values also play a crucial role in the consideration process of some communities. For instance, various employers still judge potential applicants based on their hard-working attitude, positive behavior and also truthfulness. Moreover, nutritious businesses are looking for partners who can be reliable and dependable. Consequently, these worthy humanities should be taught to children by their parents as those still necessary in society. As those are going to benefit them in their later life.

Taking everything into consideration, people who hold higher values and possessions are usually paid attention to. In my opinion, I suppose that moral aspects can not be eliminated from our daily lives.