Many parents believe that children should play team sports like football, basketball and so on, instead of individual sport such as swimming or running during the school scheduled timetable. Does u agree?

Sports play a magnificent role to uplift the standard of health, wealth and relationship. Without sports, a life is anticipated to be monotonous. Presently, some masses ponder that youngsters should participate in games such as football, basketball and many more. While, others assert that children should play individual games such as swimming and running. I would like to accord with former statement.

There are manifold points to ensure the benefits of teammate’s games. Firstly, team sports lead a great way to develop relationships. To elaborate, children who play games in team not only get chance to do friendship with other children but also to expand social skills which is worthwhile for them. Thus, build friendships as well as being social are excellent rewards offered by such sports.

Furthermore, participating in a team sport can increase one’s self esteem. To explain, by being a part of team, you will give and receive praise and that boost self esteem as you get known for your effort. Finally, high self esteem underpins every positive experience in your life.

On the contrary, it seems that individual sports have a higher competitive level. To illustrate, people who enjoy this sort of games train themselves to fight on their own and get all credit themselves if they win. Thus, the feeling of “I am the best” is always thrilling and desire in every child. Finally, games such as swimming and running have to compete at their own pace as they don’t have pressure to catch up with others.

To recapitulate, individual sports have plethora of merits, but I do believe that team sports are more beneficial to socialize and succeed.