Many people complain about commercial advertisement and their influence on children. Should it be controlled by the government? What are the possible effects on children?

Advertisement plays a paramount role to promote and showcase any product to consumers. Presently, some masses ponder that trend of mushrooming number of advertisements are directing at young generation. Here, I would like to discuss its impact and possible solutions of this phenomenon.

There are manifold points to shore up its darker side. Firstly, television adverts have crucial impacts on the eating habits and personalities of children. To elaborate, in this modern era, due to mass commercial of junk foods as delicious and spicy meals, children tend to consume and relish unhygienic stuff. Thus, this trend of unhealthy diets can lead to obesity and heart related diseases. Additionally, the promotions of unhealthy products such as liquor or tobaccos through adverts contaminate juvenile mind to large extent.

On the contrary, commercials become a useful marketing tool for numerous companies that can help them to raise awareness among people about latest products. Therefore, up surging sales of companies able to boost the economic value of any nation. Finally, adverts also help to uplift the living standard of people.

Numerous measures can be mention to tackle this issue. To begin, government should control the information on each advertisements is the most effective way to solve such problems. Concretely, the government should impose the law that can reduce the unhealthy information on promotions on TV.

To recapitulate, the negative influence of commercials on children become extremely worrying concern so these adverts must be limited.