Many parents choose to teach their children at home instead of sending them to school. Do you think the benefits of homeschooling outweigh the advantages of the other?

The option of rearing children domestically instead of entrusting child care responsibility to educational institutions has been widely adopted by parents. Notwithstanding the merits that kids derive from familial bonds, I believe it is overshadowed by that of the other.

For one thing, kids who are educated under the supervision and guidance of their relatives are those who shoulder the future career that the previous generations have developed. Parents who decide to let their offspring study at home often engage in part-time jobs, in order to provide full-time instruction for them. In such conditions, children will perceive experience and are more likely to be led in the way in which their parents have embarked. This individual-based teaching method is considerably advantageous and significant for those who are going to inherit traditional domestic property, which is the career path that passed down within generations merely. As a result, they will acquire a good grasp of conducting family business autonomously by combining unique knowledge into practice in the real-world market.

For another, I believe that the teaching method above has some limitations in the general contexts and children should be admitted to school for holistic development. One thing considered, attending conventional classes offer a sense of belonging to the community for students. Within a firm, being involved in group activities or exchanging ideas with peers will cultivate teamwork skills and critical thinking for children, given the opportunities for monitoring group operation and debate against others to trigger misunderstandings and reach an unanimous decision. Furthermore, formal education systems are deemed justified for the majority of learners considering both cognition and physique development with reasonable syllabus that include sporting activities and academic curriculum. For this reason, students are inclined to be well-rounded rather than focus on any particular aspects in their growth and thus have more prospects for future career.

To conclude, the option to nurture children in a domestic environment is not effective in the abstract. The benefits they derive from a holistic education setting undoubtedly outweighed the merits of the aforementioned.