Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Whether youngsters are to remain or exit homes when they mature has become a question under contention among parents. While a majority agrees they should stay for security and health, others and myself, hold the opinion that leaving home for other cities is better, to enable them face the competitive world and secure good jobs.

On the one hand, proponents of adolescents remaining, even when they are up to age argue that they are safer and healthier at home. This is because ones’ homes constitute of family members and kindred who love themselves and would not endanger the lives of their own. Young adults and adults alike are completely assured of being save at home. Furthermore, that food sources are mostly natural, means that people consume majorly balanced diet, not processed food. Consequently, they are free from diseases such as cancer, which is mostly caused by eating junks. To give a clear example, a report concluded that the healthiest people on earth are the ones who consume organic diets.

On the contrary, others believe that adolescents should vacate homes once they become adults to cities where they would be faced with competition from age mates, as well as enable them be gainfully employed. Leaving home for cities to meet different people from all walks of life means one would be challenged to succeed by comparing oneself with mates and striving to compete with them. Also, there are enormous job opportunities in the cities. People can gain employment easily in multinational corporations and earn a good living from it when they leave there.

In conclusion, while most parents accept their younger ones stay at home for safety and good health, others and I, prefer they leave for cities to face the world and live a quality life.