Many parents send their children to a language center to learn a foreign language such as English as early as they are 5 or 6 years old. It is believed that they both enjoy some benefits and face some problems as well. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages? (There are more advantages than disadvantages?)

In this day and age, more and more children are forced to learn a second language such as English at the age of five or six. Even so, I believe the negatives this symptom bring are more considerable than those positives.

To begin with, going to a language center to learn a foreign language can make the children to lose their childhood. In other words, kids at this age should have their own thoughts about things, events or build something on their own to shape their creativity. Therefore, they will have their happiness, which is the adults lack of, and know the way to tackle the issues sometime. Moreover, if the child spends most of his or her time learning a new language, he or she might not expand the social circles. From the immemorial time to the future, people could not live solely forever. They would need someone to lend an ear to their happy or bad things in order not to feel depression. Nevertheless, studying too much too soon like this may take their chance to make friends away.

However, it is the kids being five or six years old who can learn that language easier at schools than others students because they have known about it already. Nonetheless, in my point of view, children at this age are not mature enough to remember as well as review everything they have studied, especially a subject that require a good memory and hard-working revision.

In conclusion, I think the advantage of this phenomenon can not outweigh its disadvantage due to the reasons I have mentioned above, which are deficient youth and friends.