Many parents these days work in other countries, taking their families with them. Do you think the advantage of the development outweighs its disadvantage?

Recently, the issue of working abroad has become the subject of heated debate. Some people assert that although there are some disadvantages to taking up overseas job offers and moving to a foreign country with family members, these are outweighed by the advantages, while others argue otherwise. And I wholeheartedly agree with the former stand. In the following essay, both views will be discussed before a conclusion is reached with my opinion.

On the one hand, those who claim that dwelling abroad with families because of overseas employment exerts a detrimental influence on them as well as their mother country do so for several reasons. Proponents of this argument insist that people might lack a sense of belonging and feel rootless given that they are often uprooted from their acquaintances, which can even lead them to experience high levels of stress. In addition, their home country could suffer from brain drain that prevents the country from flourishing. If a multitude of its talented citizens decide to emigrate, the speed of political and economic progress will be slowed.

My opinion, however, is that the benefits of this trend are more significant. Perhaps the most compelling reason is that not only can working parents' children develop language skills, but they are also able to broaden perspectives. This means that being exposed to an environment where a second language is spoken makes it possible for children to learn a language other than their mother tongue and to have a deeper understanding of other cultures, affecting their studies and future careers in a positive way. Furthermore, in compensation for overseas postings, a large number of international companies have a predisposition to provide many perks to employees in a foreign country. To be more specific, they often receive free accommodation, tuition fee waivers, and lucrative pension schemes, which allows them to have an improved standard of living. In light of the above, I find these more persuasive.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that there are a variety of opinions about this topic. However, after considering this matter in a careful manner, I fully support the view that the benefits of residing in an overseas nation in order to be employed surpass the drawbacks for the reasons discussed above.